03 5480 0300   /   Contact Us   /   Read Our Documents

Judy Biggin 18/05/2017

What pleased us most in regards to our recent experience was the friendly, co-operative staff and the honesty that Paul gave us in relation to our requests.  We would definitely recommend Glennen Financial Planning and Mentor Lending Solutions as Paul is open, honest and very straight forward with you.  Paul definitely puts his clients best interests first.

Judy Biggin 18/05/2017

 

Brydie Edgar – 18/07/2016

""My experience with Paul, Sue and staff with Glennen Financial Planning and Mentor Lending Solutions was a professional and welcoming one. The advice I received was just what I needed. Fantastic! I could definitely recommend them as they are all very supportive, professional, honest and worth the advice. I cannot thank you all enough. Great experience. "
Brydie Edgar

Steph Dwyer - 23/06/16

"It is always a pleasure to deal with Paul and all the staff due to their professionalism, excellent communication and ability to source best interest rate and best mortgage package.  I have already recommended both Glennen Financial Planning and Mentor Lending Solutions to many friends and colleagues."

Steph Dwyer

Wayne and Cheryl Marchment - 21/06/16

"We have been clients of Paul and Sue Glennen for many years now and we are extremely happy with the personal and friendly service we receive as well as their sound economic advice.

They have helped us manage our superannuation through the ups and downs of the financial investment world as well as helping us and other members of our family with our finance and insurance needs. Together with Pauls help and sound financial knowledge we have been guided toward a very secure future.

We strongly recommend Glennen Financial Services & Mentor Lending Solutions to anyone who wants good advice provided by a personal and caring team."

Regards
Wayne and Cheryl Marchment

Warwick Guascoine - 10/06/16

"If you’re thinking about financial advice, contemplating applying for a home loan or looking at superannuation requirements, make an appointment with Paul Glennen, and I guarantee you will be totally impressed. If every business in Echuca took a leaf out of Paul’s book and treated clients this way, their businesses would be much better for adopting Paul’s approach. An excellent business run by excellent people"
Regards
Warwick Guascoine

Rick and Lindy - 27/05/16

"We would like to express our thanks for all the work you have done for us. The expertise and attention to detail with which you have handled our financial affairs could not be faulted. We were really impressed with the personalised professional service and advise given to us. We have no hesitation in recommending your services with complete trust and look forward to a continued relationship with u all. Thanks again for helping us fulfill our dream of owning a beach house !!"

Rick and Lindy

Dianne Croft - 16/07/15

"I regard Paul as my right hand man, as he provides guidance around my finances and lifestyle decisions.

I would willingly recommend Glennen Financial Planning. I am very happy with the service and the helpful and friendly staff."

Dianne Croft

Bryan M O’Neill - 10/06/14

“I have known Paul Glennen for a period of sixteen years, firstly through his role at the National Bank where I had my business and private bank accounts. During that time Paul was always friendly, courteous and professional.  Recently I have had the pleasure of rekindling my relationship with Paul as a financial planner and adviser.  From our first meeting Paul showed me he has not lost his ability to make you feel comfortable and welcome.”

“Talking to a financial planner and taking him into your confidence is sometimes not easy, but Paul’s thorough explanation of all aspects of investing for your retirement shone through.  His tailored financial package will give my investments growth through superannuation, transition to retirement and Centrelink consideration, giving me peace of mind that I will be able to live the lifestyle that I am accustomed.”

Continue Reading

Fiona Davis - 23/09/14

Q: What was your biggest fear before engaging in Paul’s Service? Did it come true, and if not, what happened instead?
A: Making a change – is it good in this case? It appears that we have made a huge step forward in planning for our future.

Q: Did you have concerns about the cost of engaging Paul’s service? How do you feel about the value of his advice?
A: The cost is respective to service and well worth it.

Continue Reading

Megan Walker - 25/09/14

Q: What was your biggest fear before engaging in Paul’s Service? Did it come true, and if not, what happened instead?
A: Taking a step to engage a Financial Planner, when I had little knowledge or experience to assess the advice given. I’ve learned a bit now about financial management and feel comfortable with the financial adviser and am able to ask questions. However, I still feel unable to tell if alternative plans would be more beneficial. As I have little attraction to, or aptitude for, the field of Financial Planning, it comes down to my trust in the adviser.

Q: Did you have concerns about the cost of engaging Paul’s service? How do you feel about the value of his advice?
A: I did have concerns about the costs of the ongoing financial advice but recognise I need someone to do it as I can’t. I accept that I need to pay a specialist in this field.

Continue Reading

Len Grange - 23/09/14

Q: What was your biggest fear before engaging in Paul’s Service? Did it come true, and if not, what happened instead?
A: Not knowing if I was preparing myself financially for retirement. Engaging Paul has given me the confidence knowing all the options available to me and how to maximise my funds.

Q: Did you have concerns about the cost of engaging Paul’s service? How do you feel about the value of his advice?
A: No I didn’t have any concerns. The charges for Paul’s service are quite reasonable in my opinion.

Continue Reading

Kaylene Campbell - 23/09/14

"Before I met with Paul, I was concerned about my insurance premiums continually increasing and the affordability of my cover in the future. When I met with Paul, we were able to transfer my policies across for a significantly lesser premium with a reduced waiting period and increased in benefits. I did not have to pay any out of pocket costs and the commissions I don’t see are well worth it for the service received.

I really enjoyed the ease and efficiency of dealing with Glennen Financial Planning- its great not having such concerns about costs anymore.

I have already recommended Paul to my friends."
 
Kaylene Campbell

Tony and Marg Staynes - 23/09/14

Q: What was your biggest fear before engaging in Paul’s Service? Did it come true, and if not, what happened instead?
A: Being overcharged as this was the case with our last financial adviser- No, it didn’t come true; the rates are reasonable.

Q: Did you have concerns about the cost of engaging Paul’s service? How do you feel about the value of his advice?
A: Just the normal concerns when you meet someone for the first time, which have now been answered in a positive way.

Continue Reading

Tim Dawes - 23/09/14

"I was worried, initially, that I was not adequately insured and my super funds also being inadequate.

I was very pleased that we were able to cover all the areas of concern, and I was satisfied that I was being taken care of. Having a financial adviser may worry some because of the cost, but I don’t mind paying reasonable prices to have peace of mind and to have a person who knows the industry to meet face to face with.

 I recommend Paul, especially so you can get yourself organised and cover all the bases, for your own and your families sake."

Tim Dawes

Jason and Amanda Collins - 25/09/2014

"Before coming to Paul, we were worried that the expense would be too high and that there would be a lot of pressure to follow through with any recommendations.  I had a preconceived idea of financial planning having expensive, out of pocket costs. But now, I feel like our fees were very reasonable and we weren’t out of pocket one cent!

We really enjoyed the relaxed, yet professional atmosphere while meeting with Paul and it’s very easy to have confidence and trust in his recommendations.

Paul was very thorough in his evaluation of our situation and needs. He recommended various products and explained in easy to understand terms just what the pros, cons and costs of each were. There was absolutely no pressure to take up his recommendations, but we did of course. His follow up of each implementation and continued review of our accounts and situation is fantastic. I will continue to recommend Paul."

Jason and Amanda Collins

DPF Echuca - 10/10/14

"Before having Paul as my adviser, I wasn’t really worried about discussing my finances. After meeting with Paul, I had no concerns at all about my financial future. I was so pleased with his no nonsense, down to earth approach, not to mention the variety of products available and Paul’s extensive, detailed knowledge of them.

I would gladly recommend Paul to any of my friends, colleagues or family- especially to anyone who is interested in putting a transition to retirement plan in place.  A big thanks goes out to Paul and the team at Glennen Financial Planning for all their help."

 

DPF Echuca

Before having Paul as my adviser, I wasn’t really worried about discussing my finances. After meeting with Paul, I had no concerns at all about my financial future. I was so pleased with his no nonsense, down to earth approach, not to mention the variety of products available and Paul’s extensive, detailed knowledge of them.

I would gladly recommend Paul to any of my friends, colleagues or family- especially to anyone who is interested in putting a transition to retirement plan in place.  A big thanks goes out to Paul and the team at Glennen Financial Planning for all their help.

Anonymous - 30/09/14

"I love the professional manner and friendly service I receive at Glennen Financial Planning- nothing is ever any trouble for them, and they are always happy to go the extra mile to make you happy."

 

Anonymous

Les & Thelma Walles 24/9/14

 

Before engaging Paul we were anxious that we wouldn’t have enough money to retire with.  Paul talked us through the process and helped us make our decision.

We have never been concerned about the cost of engaging Pauls services as we certainly feel that we get personal service.

What specifically pleases us the most in regards to our experience with Paul is that he calls in at home and gives us his advice and keeps us fully informed about our investments.

We have often recommended Paul services to others in our community who go out of town for advice.


Les & Thelma Walles  24/9/14

 

Contact Information

Ph: 03 5480 0300    
Mob: 0417 157 606

info@glennenfinancialplanning.com.au
Address: 50 Heygarth Street
PO Box 170 Echuca Vic 3564

Subscribe to our Newsletter


First

Last

Please wait